Life as a Manager

Monday, October 03, 2005

Piere

We have a night club a few miles down. I have never been in the doors, nor do I care to venture into that world. However that world often comes to me. They come in drunk, not a little drunk sooooo drunk they don't realize there is a glass door and they go nose first into it. SMACK.. Not so bad except we have to clean the snot up.

Piere came in off the night club van and asked for a cab at 3am.. 3rd girl knew he was not a guest of the hotel so she called a cab and Piere waited on the couch. Within 5 min. Piere was fast asleep. The cab driver was no help at all, the crazy man just walked in and said "He doesn't need a cab" and walked out. I came in at 6am and woke him up.

"Do you want coffee, or a cab" I asked. I think he said no but with the slurred speach he could have been cussing me out and I would have had no idea.

He got up and headed to the bathroom. Or so I thought. A few minutes went by and I started looking for him again. Under the stairwell I found Piere. Yes Sound asleep. Two boys from the hotel were eyeing him. I think they wanted to pounce on him and run. I should have let them but decided to call the cops.

The cops came took his credit card and got him a room. They claimed they had his permission but I don't think he even knew his name. A few hours later he woke up and asked for a cab again. He didn't even ask for a receipt just seemed upset and left.

Morale, Don't go partying, Don't Drink. You may end up spending over $70 dollars for a room you didn't ask for and a cleaning bill for a couch you peed on. I doubt he ever found what he was looking for.
And they ask me why I don't want to go clubbing? Like DUHHH. I always answer the same way and so far no one has argued with me. Tell me what I'm truly missing and I'll tell you what I'm not missing.
I'm not missing Hang overs, headaches, waking up in strange places, robbed, killed, fighting. And I will have my hearing when I'm 80!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So I guess I'll stay little miss christian. That is the only life for me.

3 Comments:

At 6:01 PM , Blogger Adam said...

Poor Piere! But going to a club can be fun... but I must admit I like going to dance with friends, not drinking. Over-indulging in alcohol is not a good idea (ask your liver).

 
At 4:33 PM , Blogger bundyphile said...

I like clubbing maybe twice a year. I haven't done it regularly since college & I was never much into drinking. I think I've had 2 shots this year on different nights.

Emilie aka "Em"

 
At 5:11 PM , Blogger shizkickle said...

I just stay home to get drunk, its a lot safer.

 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home