Life as a Manager

Wednesday, February 01, 2006

training

Well, I'm training again...
Yeah.. A girl had her kid in the hospital..
Then decided to forget to call off,. Not good.
Gave her another chance and she decided not to come to work..
NO MORE>>> SHE IS GONE>>>
Now I'm working forever lots of hours but it will be worth it when I have someone that can actually show up...

Training with coporate went great... I love our new regional....
I went early tuesday go out to eat with an old friend..
Bad Mistake

First I waited at the college cause I was early.. I decided to go to my car and get my cell phone. I didn't realize how early I was and I was afraid that she forgot.. On the way to my car I fell.. And not just a little fall, I busted my knee (probably should have had stitches). I went back inside and went to the ladies room. Didn't bleed much but looked aweful..
I still couldn't find SR. so I decided to go the the security office and see if they had any bandadges. I found SR> but no bandaides. They didn't have one!!!!!!!!!!!
We went to walmart and I bought some then on to food.
I went through the interserection that lead to the restaraunte and a car came out of the wrong side. He left were I was suppose to go in. I slowed down in the middle of the intersection. Bad idea because while I was in the middle light turned red.
Cop pulled me over. luckily no ticket...
Next time I'm staying in..

3 Comments:

At 8:06 AM , Blogger Adam said...

Hey Misty,
So good to see you blogging again. I got a bit worried (Thus the phone call, did you get my message?). But Shawn reminded me you were going to that out of town work thingy. ANyway...

 
At 5:50 PM , Blogger bundyphile said...

I hate to hear you hurt your knee. Some days it really pays just to stay home. *sigh* Hope you feel better soon. Keep blogging.

 
At 9:00 AM , Blogger shizkickle said...

hey sis, im back to blogging. sorry to hear about your bad day....but at least you didnt get a ticket. well, im getting some income now, and was wondering what you wanted for an extremely late birthday present. i never know what to get my sister, so i may just get you a gift card or something. well, take care.

 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home