And who's the boss??
Well, It's been awhile so I will update.
I went to my dad's for thanksgiving it was fun.
We went to medieval times and they jausted and had sword fights. By color "blue" did not win. The food was good and I enjoyed the entertainment.
We also played alot of games. Axis and Alies and Majong and A seventies game. I got to go first for the seventies game because I had the longest hair!!!
Then I came back went back to work and Monday evening was informed that my grandmother passed away. Left Wednesday (after 3 delays in my flight due to a fire alarm in the cargo bay breaking) evening and got to Atlanta by 10pm. Got to sleep by 2am, and went to funeral next day.
Got to learn about my cousins and what is up with them. One is pregnant again, one is now divorsed. Matt is enjoying the marines even though he has already had a few close calls. Please pray for his safety. Tara is a manager and making more than me. (I think I am in the wrong business.) Even though it was sad circumstances, it was great to see everyone again.
Now back to work....The question is this,, why is it whenever you correct someone they almost always answer the same way.."Well, so and so did this or that"
Am I missing something, Am I suppose to tell them everytime I disipline someone? Am I now accountable to my employee's. I didn't think so.
I get this everytime I write someone up. I give them 5oo chances and they are upset because Joe got one chance. So Who's the boss???
Why do people think they won't get into trouble it they bring the hole hotel into it.
example: Jan was late literally 10 times in three weeks. She kept telling me she would keep the other person out of overtime but that didn't happen. So on the third yes third week I wrote her up. Her first comment was "well you better write everyone up, because I'm not the only one that was late" (She is commenting about Kris that she hates and she was late once in thirty days) I explained that she had been late almost everyday and I can't have that. her response was "well, kris didn't wear her uniform on Saturday, are you writing her up for that"
Basically she couldn't handle the fact that she was getting in trouble and that it was her fault. Like I sad eariler. I'm a babysitter. WA WA WA WA WA WA WA WA.

2 Comments:
I can sympathize completely. Always getting people who say "why does so and so get to do this or that" or want to argue with me about whatever until I agree that they are right (which, obviously, they always are). Unfortunately for them, I just wont cowtow to their view. I usually just tell them that I'm the mean one. I especially hate it when some kid tries to get his way by being annoying. (Continually asking for a free soda. Over and over and over again). Everyone else usually gives him what he wants to shut him up. I tell him if he annoys me again I'll kick him out of the store. He usually stops then. If not, I kick him out. Which, of course, he finds absolutely shocking! I am just so mean!
One option, make a list of every persons infractions, and when that person starts to bitch about you writing them up (especially if they tattle on someone else), then pull out the list and let them watch you write them up for every little thing. A lot of work, but I am very vindictive and would go thru with it.
ANother option (probably better), set a minimum for when you write someone up for something, and then apply it across the board. Again, a bit more work, but atleast you can claim to be completely impartial.I try to do this, though I don't always succeed.
Hey, it's NOBODY'S business what other ppl are getting written up for. They're not supposed to know that anyway. I hope you're telling these morons that YOU'RE the boss and YOU make the decisions. If they have a problem with it, then they can either get OVER it or they know where the door is. At least that's my view.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home