Your not going to believe this!
Okay,
First in December Owner gets very very very mad at me cause the fire panel is having issues.
Sadly last owner didn't take care of property and new owner doesn't understand you may have to actually spend money fix problem.
I was suppose to become an electrician to save the day..
YEAH RIGHT..
December 21th we had a power outage.. Over 120,000 people were without power. I was without from Friday to Sunday.
Sunday the hotel power goes out from 4:30am - 12:00pm.
Now here is the funny part. Guests decided taht they shouldn't have to actually pay for the room because the power went out.. They were mad cause I told them they were still paying.
Got cussed out because I caused the power to go out (guess I cut the lines?? LOL)
Then got cussed out by same guests when power came back on.. IT wasn't right that they got the hotels power on before peoples houses... LOL... AGAIN...
Then last week I was told I was being GROOMED
That is a nice way of saying they don't have anyone else to do the dirty work..
Had to fire an assistant manager of another hotel. She spent most of her time at work knitting so it really didn't matter that much..
I'm having to play nice with my sister hotel.. This is fun.
I get to work with a man who call's my roommate DORk (cause he can't remember her Name)
and enjoys sexually harrassing girls under him.. I'm in for a real treat..
Well, through out my cleaning up and investigating I have learned a lot...
1. He is a manager and has NO clue how to do a bank deposit....
Okay how can you make sure no one is stealing from you if you can't even read the report and figure out how much belongs in the bank.
2. He actaully thought that since they are selling a lot of rooms they should have thousands of dollars to spend.. Tried to explain to him that they don't have money but he didnt' understand.
3. he doesn't understand basic computer and can't even work the front desk...
4. He or the other employees spend a lot of hotel money for personal use.. Like a leather jacket!!
WOW... So basically I have to train a new hire to do everything a manager is suppose to do because he literally has no clue.. This is soooo funny...
My owner is crazy to say the least....
But now he likes me for the month.. So I still have a job... Go figure....

1 Comments:
Wow, it sounds like things are pretty challenging these days. However, I know you're up for the task! SUPER MISTY!!!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home